COMMITTEES

In December of each year, the ASBA Executive Committee establishes “Working Committees” to move forward the most important work of the association for the coming fiscal year. We are very grateful for the time and talents our members share for the good of the Association and our breed!

If you are an ASBA member and would like to volunteer to participate on a committee, please contact the ASBA office or a Director in your state or region to express interest by November 1.

2018 American Southdown Breeders’ Association Committees

*Denotes chairperson

Executive
JJ Maddox *, 580-613-0045, jkmaddox@pldi.net
Jim Davis, 815-228-5967, jbdavis@maxwire.net
Scott Flanagan, 325- 234-8843, saflanagan85@gmail.com
Brian Forsee, 502-682-0686, forseeb@bellsouth.net

Nominating Committee
Jeff Oldenburg *, 405-880-5857, oldenburgjeff@gmail.com
Jeff Repasky, 952-292-6977, repasky1968@gmail.com
Mark Johnson, 815-786-6495, aandmranch@aol.com
Mike Crowder, 765-366-3135, crowdersheepfarm@hotmail.com

Futurity
Patty Abell*, 503-266-2229, abellfamilyfarm@yahoo.com
Mike Crowder, 765-366-3135, crowdersheepfarm@hotmail.com
Jeff Repasky, 952-292-6977, repasky1968@gmail.com
Ed Keeny, 717-443-0354, ekeeny@bestmech.com
Aaron Jennings, 979-204-7952, hiredhandsouthdowns@hotmail.com

Policy, Procedure and By-Laws, Districting Overview
LC Scramlin*, 248-634-3043, lcscramlin@hotmail.com
Mike McElvain, 309-830-3340, mike@mcelvainlaw.com
Jessica Miniter, 401-829-0095, jhminiter@gmail.com
Barbara Bishop, 608-347-5580, southdown@mbgenetics.com
John Nixon, 209-620-4184, j_nixon@me.com

ASBA Promotions Committee (Website and Print) 
Aaron Jennings*, 979-204-7952, hiredhandsouthdowns@hotmail.com
John Nixon, 209-620-4184, j_nixon@me.com
Kayla Jennings, 830-570-2630, kaylamariejennings@gmail.com
Lisa Reiff, 517-214-7522, scramli3@hotmail.com
Jessy Shanks, 865-363-9250, jharris@utk.edu
Megan Neilson, 605-695-4697, mjbishop680@gmail.com
Stephanie Formo, 320-424-2978, stephanieformo@gmail.com

NAILE and Louisville Annual Meeting Committee
Gary Jennings*, 325-429-6226, southdown@ctesc.net
JJ Maddox, 580-613-0045, jkmaddox@pldi.net
Scott Flanagan, 325- 234-8843, saflanagan85@gmail.com
Jessy Shanks, 865-363-9250, jharris@utk.edu

Budget
Jim Davis *, 815-228-5967, jbdavis@maxwire.net
JJ Maddox, 580-613-0045, jkmaddox@pldi.net
Scott Flanagan, 325-234-8843, saflanagan85@gmail.com

National Show and Stars Sale Committee 
Brian Forsee*, 502-682-0686, forseeb@bellsouth.net
Jeff Oldenburg, 405-880-5857, oldenburgjeff@gmail.com
Mike Crowder, 765-366-3135, crowdersheepfarm@hotmail.com
Nick Miller, 859-322-1568
Jim Nesseth, 507-662-6715, jim@extendedag.com
Tucker Beckmier, 217-402-4437, mbeckmier@hotmail.com

National Sale Committee
 Jim Davis*, 815-228-5967, jbdavis@maxwire.net
LC Scramlin, 248-634-3043, lcscramlin@hotmail.com
Reid Formo, 320-424-2832, formo@live.com
Lynn Kuhn, 317-512-0564, lynnkuhn47@gmail.com
Mark Smith, 765-918-1976, msfllama@gmail.com

 Futurity Kickoff –   Clinic Committee
 Brian Forsee*, 502-682-0686, forseeb@bellsouth.net
Ed Keeny, 717-443-0354, ekeeny@bestmech.com
Lynn Kuhn, 317-512-0564, lynnkuhn47@gmail.com
Mark Johnson, 815-274-6096, aandmranch@aol.com
Stephanie Formo, 320-424-2978, stephanieformo@gmail.com

 Futurity (Showmanship)
Ed Keeny*, 717-443-0354, ekeeny@bestmech.com
Stephanie Formo, 320-424-2978, stephanieformo@gmail.com
Jim Davis, 815-228-5967, jbdavis@maxwire.net
Scott Flanagan, 325- 234-8843, saflanagan85@gmail.com
Emily Kuhn Carson

 Proxy Committee
 Claudette Choma*, claudettann@cox.net
Donald Lee Olson, 641-449-3226

 Junior Association Committee Structure

 Scholarship and Youth Education
Barbara Bishop*, 608-347-5580, southdown@mbgenetics.com
Carole Howe, 603-483-5909, southdown255@comcast.net
Sami Myers, 530-432-2483, meyerssouthdowns@gmail.com
Sarina Rincker, 517-775-2128, sarina_rincker@hotmail.com
Kelly Wright, 603-852-8241, mkwright.sheeo@gmail.com

 Regional Shows
 Heath Laber*, 970-580-0172, hlaber82@gmail.com
John Nixon, 209-620-4184, j_nixon@me.com
Kelly Kuhn, 317-512-0564, kkuhn@ses.k12in.edu
Jessica Miniter, 401-829-0095, jhminiter@gmail.com

 National Junior Show
 Barbara Bishop*, 608-347-5580, southdown@mbgenetics.com
Claudette Choma, 860-684-4315, claudettann@cox.net
Jeff Oldenburg, 405-880-5857, oldenburgjeff@gmail.com
LC Scramlin, 248-634-3043, lcscramlin@hotmail.com
Mike McElvain, 309-830-0224, mike@mcelvainlaw.com
Stephanie Formo, 320-424-2978, stephanieformo@gmail.com

Louisville Wether Scholarship Committee
Brian Forsee*, 502-682-0686, forseeb@bellsouth.net
Jim Davis, 815-228-5967, jbdavis@maxwire.net
Reid Formo, 320-424-2832, formo@live.com
Scott Flanagan, 325- 234-8843, saflanagan85@gmail.com

AJSA ( Leadership/ Production / Mentoring)
Stephanie Formo*, 320-424-2978, stephanieformo@gmail.com
Jim Davis, 815-228-5967, jbdavis@maxwire.net
Carrie George, 269-684-2592, cgeorge@cassopolis.org
Matt Scramlin, 248-894-5501, scramlin79@hotmail.com
Jessy Shanks, 865-363-9250, jharri50@utk.edu
Kelly Wright, 603-399-4161, mkwright.sheep@gmail.com
Kelly  Maddox, 580-309-0301, jkmaddox@pldi.net