COMMITTEES

In December of each year, the ASBA Executive Committee establishes “Working Committees” to move forward the most important work of the association for the coming fiscal year. We are very grateful for the time and talents our members share for the good of the Association and our breed!

If you are an ASBA member and would like to volunteer to participate on a committee, please contact the ASBA office or a Director in your state or region to express interest by November 1.

2018 American Southdown Breeders’ Association Committees

*Denotes chairperson

Executive

*Scott Flanagan, 325-234-8843, saflanagan85@gmail.com

Mike McElvain, 309-830-3340, mike@mcelvainlaw.com

Barbara Bishop, 608-992-6183, southdowns@mbgenetics.com

JJ Maddox, 580-613-0045, jkmaddox@pldi.net

Nominating

*JJ Maddox, 580-613-0045, jkmaddox@pldi.net

Jeff Oldenburg, 405-880-5857, oldenburgjeff@gmail.com

Corrie Stiles, 817-648-5695, cgwenjunge@yahoo.com

Jeff Repasky, 952-292-6977, repasky1968@aol.com

Mark Johnson, 815-786-6495, aandmranch@aol.com

Futurity

*Patty Abell, 503-266-2229, abellfamilyfarm@yahoo.com

Mike McElvain, 309-830-3340, mike@mcelvainlaw.com

Ed Keeny, 717-443-0354, ekeeny@bestmech.com

Aaron Jennings, 979-204-7952, hiredhandsouthdowns@hotmail.com

John D. Jones, 920-348-3663, jdjones@iastate.edu

Courtney Lobdell, 608-482-4502, lobdell@yousq.net

Policy, Procedure and By-Laws, Districting Overview

*LC Scramlin, 248-634-3043, lcscramlin@hotmail.com

Mike McElvain, 309-830-3340, mike@mcelvainlaw.com

Jessica Miniter,  401-829-0095, jhminiter@gmail.com

Barbara Bishop, 608-992-6183, southdowns@mbgenetics.com

John Nixon, 209-620-4184, j_nixon@me.com

ASBA Promotions Committee (Website and Print)

*Aaron Jennings, 979-204-7952, hiredhandsouthdowns@hotmail.com

Kelly Maddox, 580-613-0045, jkmaddox@pldi.net

John Nixon, 209-620-4184, j_nixon@me.com

Sarina Rincker, 517-775-2128, sarina_rincker@hotmail.com

Lisa Reiff, 517-214-7522, scramli3@hotmail.com

Jessy Shanks, 865-363-9250, jharris@utk.edu

Megan Neilson, 605-695-4697, mjbishop680@gmail.com

NAILE and Louisville Annual Meeting

*Gary Jennings, 325-429-6226, southdown@ctesc.net

Mike McElvain, 309-830-3340, mike@mcelvainlaw.com

Scott Flanagan, 325-234-8843, saflanagan85@gmail.com

Jessy Shanks, 865-363-9250, jharris@utk.edu

Budget

*JJ Maddox, 580-613-0045, jkmaddox@pldi.net

Scott Flanagan, 325-234-8843, saflanagan85@gmail.com

LC Scramlin, 248-634-3043, lcscramlin@hotmail.com

National Show and Stars Sale Committee

*Brian Forsee, 502-682-0686, forseeb@bellsouth.net

Jeff Oldenburg, 405-880-5857, oldenburgjeff@gmail.com

Mike Crowder, 765-366-3135, mike@wlivestock.com

Nick Miller, 859-322-1568, nmiller@tractorsupply.com

National Sale Committee and Futurity Kickoff Show

*Jim Davis, 815-228-5967, jbdavis@maxwire.net

JJ Maddox, 580-613-0045, jkmaddox@pldi.net

LC Scramlin, 248-634-3043, lcscramlin@hotmail.com

Lynn Kuhn, 317-512-0564, lynnkuhn47@gmail.com

Jamie Bowman, 217-415-8574, colesouthdowns@yahoo.com

National Sale Subcommittee and Richmond Showmanship Clinic

*Brian Forsee, 502-682-0686, forseeb@bellsouth.net

Ed Keeny, 717-443-0354, ekeeny@bestmech.com

Jamie Bowman, 217-415-8574, colesouthdowns@yahoo.com

Lynn Kuhn, 317-512-0564, lynnkuhn47@gmail.com

Mark Johnson, 815-786-6495, aandmranch@aol.com

Proxy

*Claudette Choma, claudettann@cox.net

JJ Maddox, 580-613-0045, jkmaddox@pldi.net

Scholarship and Youth Education

*Barbara Bishop, 608-992-6183, southdowns@mbgenetics.com

Carole Howe, 603-483-5909, southdown255@comcast.net

Sami Myers, 530-432-2483, myerssouthdowns@gmail.com

Sarina Rincker, 517-775-2128, sarina_rincker@hotmail.com

Ambassador

*Megan Neilson, 605-695-4697, mjbishop680@gmail.com

*Jessy Shanks, 865-363-9250, jharris@utk.edu

*Heath Laber, 970-580-0172, hlaber82@gmail.com

Amy Pederson, 432-920-8054, ampowell@iastate.edu

Barbara Bishop, 608-992-6183, southdowns@mbgenetics.com

Kelly Wright, mkwright.sheep@gmail.com

Regional Shows

*Heath Laber, 970-580-0172, hlaber82@gmail.com

John Nixon, 209-620-4184, j_nixon@me.com

Kelly Kuhn, 317-512-0564, kkuhn@ses.k12in.edu

Jessica Miniter, 401-829-0095, jhminiter@gmail.com

Production Contest

*Jim Davis, 815-228-5967, jbdavis@maxwire.net

Aaron Jennings, 979-204-7952, hiredhandsouthdowns@hotmail.com

Carrie George, 269-684-2592, cgeorge@cassopolis.org

Junior Mentoring Program

*Jim Davis, 815-228-5967, jbdavis@maxwire.net

Matt Scramlin, 248-894-5501, scramlin79@hotmail.com

Courtney Lobdell, 608-482-4502, lobdell@yousq.net

 

National Junior Show

*Barbara Bishop, 608-992-6183, southdowns@mbgenetics.com

Claudette Choma, claudettann@cox.net

Jeff Oldenburg, 405-880-5857, oldenburgjeff@gmail.com

LC Scramlin, 248-634-3043, lcscramlin@hotmail.com

Mike McElvain, 309-830-3340, mike@mcelvainlaw.com

Louisville Wether Scholarship Committee

*Brian Forsee, 502-682-0686, forseeb@bellsouth.net

JJ Maddox, 580-613-0045, jkmaddox@pldi.net

Jim Davis, 815-228-5967, jbdavis@maxwire.net